Do you wonder what our patients are saying about their time at Great Lakes Dentistry? Then we encourage you to read our reviews! Here, you will find some of the feedback from our patients after their visits with Dr. Van de Vyver, our caring dentist. To leave a review of our own, please contact our dental practice in Shelby Township today or visit one of our social media pages. We hope to hear from you soon!

Of course, don’t just take our word for it. Read all our Five Star Reviews on Google and Facebook.

Kim Doll
Kim Doll
17:29 19 Jul 18
Fast and friendly and easy on a wimp like me! 🙂
Clara Gothard
Clara Gothard
22:30 17 Nov 17
I think I found my new best Dentist...
s d
s d
02:15 15 Jul 17
Jimmy Crackcorn
Jimmy Crackcorn
22:25 19 Apr 17
Great experience! Loved the office and the music, too! I am very excited about getting my implants. Thanks, Dr. V!
Samantha Snyder
Samantha Snyder
14:05 16 Dec 16
Let me start by saying that I have not seen a dentist in a very long time and I have HUGE anxiety about dental work. Dr. Van de Vyver and his staff (especially his hygienist, Samantha) are amazing, simply put. They put me at ease with their lighthearted small-talk and let me see what they were doing with a hand mirror during my cleaning, which was so helpful. When I went back to have a wisdom tooth extracted they went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and at ease. My anxiety about dental work is non existent now and I'm so thankful he was able to work on me quickly, efficiently and with kindness. I would recommend him to anyone, no matter how far the drive. He's great!read more
Vicki V
Vicki V
11:14 01 Aug 16
This was a visit for my 85 yr old mom. Everyone in the office was so pleasent and went out of there way for us. The fee is very reasonable. The entrance was not friendly for someone who can not walk well. The ramp is very far from the unmarked door to the office. We will certainly go back. I would become a patient if my insurance was excepted.read more
Clara Gothard
Clara Gothard
2018-07-11T00:28:46+0000
Dr Van is great. Took me a while to find him. Crowns in one day..digital impressions. Awesome, easy, convenient in this ever so busy times. High Recommendatin. �
Jacqueline Lundie Sulik
Jacqueline Lundie Sulik
2017-12-16T14:49:05+0000
I can not say it enough, I love my dentist! Had a tooth extracted and Dr. V and Marie made it great. We were laughing, yes laughing. If you don’t laugh when you are at your dentist office, you need to get to Dr. V’s office.
Mary Ann Lash
Mary Ann Lash
2017-11-09T01:36:12+0000
Very pleasant experience. Dentist tells you exactly what should be done. My teeth feel very good.
Sandra Schenk
Sandra Schenk
2017-10-06T19:12:29+0000
I got a crown at Great lakes dentistry. It looks and feels like a real tooth. It was definitely worth the money

Date of Review: 12-08-13
“I think that Dr. V. and his staff are great and they do a great job of taking care of my dental needs. They also are very friendly and I feel welcome there when I come for my appointments. They are also conscious of costs and insurance requirements.”  -William T.

 

Date of Review: 12-02-13 “Everything was great, Dr. Van de Vyver and his staff always make my visits as pleasant as possible.” -Leslie N.

 

Date of Review: 11-23-13 “Since going to Dr. Shawn and Great Lakes Dentistry we have experienced excellent dental care in a well run, congenial, caring and comfort devoted practice that incorporates the latest techniques and technologies for a better overall dental health care.” -David V.

 

Date of Review: 11-22-13 “Dr. Van kept me totally informed as to what was happening as he extracted a tooth. I must say the experience was far better than I had anticipated. Good job Dr. Van!” -Jim K.

 

Date of Review: 11-05-13

“I had a lot of anxiety today before coming to the office. Marie , Sarah and Dr Van were very nice. The procedure went well. Every thing was explained thoroughly. 5 star rating!” -Colleen N.

“Great experience. The office is really nice & relaxing and the staff are terrific at putting you at ease and taking care of your teeth. I drive a little further to come here because it’s worth it!” -Cheryl B.

Date of Review: 11-19-13
“I always look forward to getting my teeth cleaned at great lakes dentistry. Either of the woman who do this are very good at their job. Dr. VandeVyver is professional, but makes you feel so comfortable. You could always feel at ease to discuss any issues.” -Sue H.

Date of Review: 11-12-13 “Dr. Vand de Vyver and his staff are friendly and professional, and deliver pain-free dental care… plus the greatest playlist in the Metro Detroit Area! You will leave here with a beautiful and healthy smile.” -Emily B.

Date of Review: 11-12-13
“Polite, pleasant, gentle and prompt. Dr. Van de Vyver listens to my concerns and answers my questions. I’m new and very pleased with the practice, and I’m a fussy customer! I give GLD 5 stars and will definitely happy to have found a great dentist!” -Michael K.

Contact Us

Send Us a Message

Great experience! Loved the office and the music, too! I am very excited about getting my implants. Thanks, Dr. V!
Jimmy Crackcorn
Jimmy Crackcorn
22:25 19 Apr 17
Let me start by saying that I have not seen a dentist in a very long time and I have HUGE anxiety about dental work. Dr. Van de Vyver and his staff (especially his hygienist, Samantha) are amazing, simply put. They put me at ease with their lighthearted small-talk and let me see what they were doing with a hand mirror during my cleaning, which was so helpful. When I went back to have a wisdom tooth extracted they went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and at ease. My anxiety about dental work is non existent now and I'm so thankful he was able to work on me quickly, efficiently and with kindness. I would recommend him to anyone, no matter how far the drive. He's great!
Samantha Snyder
Samantha Snyder
14:05 16 Dec 16
I think I found my new best Dentist...
Clara Gothard
Clara Gothard
22:30 17 Nov 17
This was a visit for my 85 yr old mom. Everyone in the office was so pleasent and went out of there way for us. The fee is very reasonable. The entrance was not friendly for someone who can not walk well. The ramp is very far from the unmarked door to the office. We will certainly go back. I would become a patient if my insurance was excepted.
Vicki V
Vicki V
11:14 01 Aug 16
s d
s d
02:15 15 Jul 17
Fast and friendly and easy on a wimp like me! 🙂
Kim Doll
Kim Doll
17:29 19 Jul 18

Invisalign EASY

Latest 3D X-Rays

Copyright © 2018 Great Lakes Dentistry | Shelby Township, MI 48316 |  All rights reserved. DISCLAIMER: This website is intended for general informational purposes only. It is not intended to provide any dental or medical advice, nor provide any diagnosis of any kind. Contact your physician or dentist regarding your individual, specific conditions. Great Lakes Dentistry assumes no liability by providing this information and provides no guarantee or assurances pertaining to treatment, outcomes, or results described. All images used on this website are either free use images or copyright of Great Lakes Dentistry. Content may be used only with the expressed written consent of Great Lakes Dentistry and Shawn Van de Vyver, D.D.S.. All specialty services provided by Shawn Van de Vyver, D.D.S., a Michigan licensed general dentist. Shawn Van de Vyver, D.D.S. is not a board certified specialist in oral surgery, periodontics or orthodontics. Pre-treatment evaluation required for all procedures. Not all patients qualify for advertised treatment. 6 Month Smiles is a registered trademark and is not a substitute for comprehensive orthodontics. Advertised treatment length is average and individual treatment times may vary.