Request an Appointment

Do you wonder what our patients are saying about their time at Great Lakes Dentistry? Then we encourage you to read our reviews! Here, you will find some of the feedback from our patients after their visits with Dr. Van de Vyver, our caring dentist. To leave a review of our own, please contact our dental practice in Shelby Township today or visit one of our social media pages. We hope to hear from you soon!

Of course, don’t just take our word for it. Read all our Five Star Reviews on Google and Facebook.

Date of Review: 12-08-13
“I think that Dr. V. and his staff are great and they do a great job of taking care of my dental needs. They also are very friendly and I feel welcome there when I come for my appointments. They are also conscious of costs and insurance requirements.”  -William T.

Date of Review: 12-02-13 “Everything was great, Dr. Van de Vyver and his staff always make my visits as pleasant as possible.” -Leslie N.

Date of Review: 11-23-13 “Since going to Dr. Shawn and Great Lakes Dentistry we have experienced excellent dental care in a well run, congenial, caring and comfort devoted practice that incorporates the latest techniques and technologies for a better overall dental health care.” -David V.

Date of Review: 11-22-13 “Dr. Van kept me totally informed as to what was happening as he extracted a tooth. I must say the experience was far better than I had anticipated. Good job Dr. Van!” -Jim K.

Date of Review: 11-05-13

“I had a lot of anxiety today before coming to the office. Marie , Sarah and Dr Van were very nice. The procedure went well. Every thing was explained thoroughly. 5 star rating!” -Colleen N.

“Great experience. The office is really nice & relaxing and the staff are terrific at putting you at ease and taking care of your teeth. I drive a little further to come here because it’s worth it!” -Cheryl B.

Date of Review: 11-19-13
“I always look forward to getting my teeth cleaned at great lakes dentistry. Either of the woman who do this are very good at their job. Dr. VandeVyver is professional, but makes you feel so comfortable. You could always feel at ease to discuss any issues.” -Sue H.

Date of Review: 11-12-13 “Dr. Vand de Vyver and his staff are friendly and professional, and deliver pain-free dental care… plus the greatest playlist in the Metro Detroit Area! You will leave here with a beautiful and healthy smile.” -Emily B.

Date of Review: 11-12-13
“Polite, pleasant, gentle and prompt. Dr. Van de Vyver listens to my concerns and answers my questions. I’m new and very pleased with the practice, and I’m a fussy customer! I give GLD 5 stars and will definitely happy to have found a great dentist!” -Michael K.

Contact Us

Request an Appointment

Patient Reviews

Invisalign EASY

Latest 3D X-Rays

Copyright © 2017 Great Lakes Dentistry | Shelby Township, MI 48316 |  All rights reserved. DISCLAIMER: This website is intended for general informational purposes only. It is not intended to provide any dental or medical advice, nor provide any diagnosis of any kind. Contact your physician or dentist regarding your individual, specific conditions. Great Lakes Dentistry assumes no liability by providing this information and provides no guarantee or assurances pertaining to treatment, outcomes, or results described. All images used on this website are either free use images or copyright of Great Lakes Dentistry. Content may be used only with the expressed written consent of Great Lakes Dentistry and Shawn Van de Vyver, D.D.S.. All specialty services provided by Shawn Van de Vyver, D.D.S. and Raymond Kim, D.D.S., licensed general dentists. Shawn Van de Vyver, D.D.S. and Raymond Kim D.D.S. are not board certified specialists in oral surgery, periodontics or orthodontics. Pre-treatment evaluation required for all procedures. Not all patients qualify for advertised treatment. 6 Month Smiles is a registered trademark and is not a substitute for comprehensive orthodontics. Advertised treatment length is average and individual treatment times may vary.

Get Dr. V's Book FREE

Just your name and email gets you your very own copy of iSmile: Why I Love Modern Dentistry and You Should Too. Enjoy! Please email me personally with any questions you might have about how modern dentistry can give you the smile you deserve.

Great! It's on the way now! :-)